Dhaka, Bangladesh (BBN)– Election Board of the Federation of Bangladesh Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FBCCI) has introduced 33 candidates of Association Group for 15 posts of directors to the voters.
The election of the FBCCI will be held on November 24. A projection meeting was held on the occasion at a city hotel on Friday.
Addressing the meeting, FBCCI Election Board Chairman Professor Ali Ashraf said all of the previous FBCCI elections were held in a fair and acceptable manner.
He called upon the candidates to comply with the code of conducts of FBCCI election for the term 2012-14 like the previous days.
There are two panels from the association group contesting the biennial election. One panel is led by Kazi Akramuddin Ahamed and the other by Abu Alam Chowdhury.
The candidates of Kazi Akramuddin Ahmed panel are– Mir Nizam Uddin Ahmed, KM Akhtaruzzaman, Shafiqul Islam Varosa, Abu Motaleb, Khandakar Ruhul Amin, Abdur Razzak, Harun-Ur-Rashid, Amin Helali, Delower Hossain, Aktaruzzaman Monju, SM Jahangir Hossain, MA Momen, Shahedul Islam Helal, Abu Naser and Helal Uddin.
The candidates of Ganotantrik Parishad led by Abu Alam Chowdhury are Abu Alam Chowdhury, Obaidur Rahman, M Shoyeb Chowdhury, Mohammed Jalal Uddin, Md Muntakim Ashraf, Shafkat Haider, SA Kader Kiran, Jamal, Uddin, Anwar Hossain, Nizam Uddin, Sarower Wadud Chowdhury, Akkas Mahmud, Mizanur Rahman Babul, Abdul Haque, and Rabbani Jabbar.
BBN/SSR/AD-17Nov12-12:30 pm (BST)