Australia celebrates removing 5 Indian batsmen Photo: Getty Images
Sydney, Australia (BBN)-Australia reached final of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 crushing India by 95 runs in the second semi-final match in Sydney on Thursday.

Now, Australia will play WC final match with New Zealand at Melbourne Cricket Ground in Australia on March 29 at 9:30am (BST).

With the victory, Australia marched into their seventh World Cup final at the Sydney Cricket Ground.
The Australians have never lost a World Cup semi-final and that record rarely looked threatened after Steve Smith produced an unforgettable century and Mitchell Johnson snared two quick wickets.

India could not met the mammoth 329-run target set by Aussies and trembled down scoring only 233 runs losing all wickets in 46.5 overs.
In the first innings, Australia piled 328 runs riding on Steven Smith’s ton.

Smith’s personal 105 and Aaron Finch’s 81 guided Australia towards the big total.

Dhawan in Ind v Aus match Photo: Getty Images
India will have to score 329 runs to reach the final.
In the first innings, Australia scored 328 runs losing seven wickets in 50 overs in Sydney Cricket Ground in Australia.

Aus v India semifinal: Aaron Finch Photo: Getty Images
Earlier, India removed Finch for 81, Warner for 12, Smith for 105, Maxwell for 23, Watson for 28, Clarke for 10 and Faulkner for 21.
Haddin and Mitchell Johnson remained unbeaten.
Prior to the match, Australia won the toss and elected to bat against India in Australia.
Australia: AJ Finch, DA Warner, SPD Smith, MJ Clarke*, SR Watson, GJ Maxwell, JP Faulkner, BJ Haddin†, MG Johnson, MA Starc, JR Hazlewood
India: S Dhawan, RG Sharma, V Kohli, AM Rahane, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, RA Jadeja, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, MM Sharma, UT Yadav
BBN/AI-26Mar15-5:30pm (BST)