Dhaka, Bangladesh (BBN)– SM Aminur Rahman, managing director (MD) and chief executive officer (CEO) of Janata Bank Limited, was unanimously elected chairman of Bangladesh Foreign Exchange Dealers’ Association (BAFEDA) for the term of 2011-12.

Humayun Kabir, CEO and MD of Sonali Bank Limited and Mohammad Nurul Amin, MD of NCC Bank Limited, were elected vice chairman and treasurer of BAFEDA respectively.

The election to the BAFEDA Executive Committee was held at the association’s office in the city recently, a press statement said.

Other members of the BAFEDA Executive Committee include Syed Abdul Hamid, MD and CEO of Agrani Bank Limited, Jim McCabe, CEO of Standard Chartered Bank, Mohammad Abdul Mannan, MD of Islami Bank Bangladesh Limited, Neaz Ahmed, MD of National Bank Limited, Helal Ahmed Chowdhury, MD and CEO of Pubali Bank Limited and Ali Reza Iftekhar, MD and CEO of Eastern Bank Limited.

BBN/SI/AD-29Dec10-12:15 pm (BST)