Dhaka, Bangladesh (BBN)- Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Sunday announced a 15-member final squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 that will take place in Australia and New Zealand in February and March this year.   

BCB president Nazmul Hassan announced the squad at a press conference at the BCB office at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in the capital Dhaka.

Placed in Pool A with Afghanistan, Australia, England, Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Scotland, the Tigers will start their World Cup mission taking on Afghanistan on February 18 at Manuka Oval in Canberra.

Bangladesh final squad: Mashrafe bin Mortaza (Captain), Shakib Al Hasan (vice captain), Mushfiqur Rahim, Mominul Hoque, Mahmudullah, Tamim Iqbal, Rubel Hossain, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Sabbir Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Nasir Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Soumya Sarkar, Taijul Islam and Al-Amin Hossain.

BBN/SSR/AD-04Jan15-5:58 pm (BST)