Dhaka, Bangladesh (BBN)- A five-member of Bangladesh Davis Cup team is scheduled to leave for United Arab Emirates on Saturday to participate in the 2013 Davis Cup Asia/Oceania Zone Group-IV to be held on September 9-14 in Dubai. 
Apart from Bangladesh, Bahrain, Iraq, Jordan Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore and Turkmenistan will compete in the meet, organized by International Tennis Federation.
Ten teams, split in to two pools, will compete in the meet. 
Later, the champion and runners up team of each pool will play cross semifinal. The champion team will be promoted to the 2014 Davis Cup group 3 round.
The other four members so of Bangladesh Davis Cup team are Amal Roy, Anwar Hossain, Jamil Bhuiyan and Biplob Ram.
BBN/SSR/AD-06Sept13-9:13 pm (BST)