Dhaka, Bangladesh (BBN)-Visiting South Africa won the first match of the T20 international of the two-match series beating Bangladesh by 52 runs in Dhaka on Sunday.
From the very beginning of the second innings, it seems that Bangladesh lost their confidence as they fall one after another.
The hosts could not attain the 149-run target as they lost all the wickets in 18.5 overs scoring only 96 runs at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur of Dhaka.
At first Tamim was removed for 5, Soumya for 7, Mushfiq for 17, Sabbir for 4, Nasir for 1, Litton for 22, Mortaza for 5, Gazi for 3 and Rahman for 1 while Sunny remain unbeaten for 1.
Earlier, the visiting South Africa, riding on Du Plessis half-century stand, set a 149-run target for Bangladesh to chase.
South Africa attained the target losing four wickets in 20 overs.
At first, Arafat Sunny sent AB de Villiers to pavilion when he only added two runs in the scoreboard.
After Sunny, Nasir Hossain removed Q de Kock. And Sunny took his second wickets sending Duminy for 18.
Shakib Al Hassan added owes to the guests as he removed David Miller only for one.
With David Miller’s wicket, Shakib Al Hasan took a total of 45 wickets and becomes highest wicket-taker in T20 format for Bangladesh.
Earlier, the visiting South Africa won the toss and elected to bat first against Bangladesh.
Today’s match began at 1:00pm (BST).
Litton Das is making his T20 debut for Bangladesh.
Bangladesh are facing South Africa for the first time, in any form of the game, since 2011.
Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Litton Das†, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Sohag Gazi, Mashrafe Mortaza*, Mustafizur Rahman, Arafat Sunny
South Africa: Q de Kock†, RR Rossouw, AB de Villiers, F du Plessis*, DA Miller, JP Duminy, D Wiese, WD Parnell, KJ Abbott, AM Phangiso, K Rabada