ICC Bangladesh vs Scotland Photo: Getty Images
Nelson, New Zealand (BBN)-Bangladesh defeated Scotland by 6 wickets in their fourth match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 in Nelson on Thursday.
The Tigers reached the 319 target set by Scotland in 48.1 overs at Saxton Oval in New Zealand.
The Tigers scored 322 for 4 Bangladesh with 11 balls remaining in their hands. It is highest ever ODI chase of Bangladesh.
Shakib Al Hasan and Sabbir Rahman remained unbeaten on the crease.
‪With the triumph, ‎Bangladesh‬ sealed their 2nd World Cup victory.
Bangladesh are now marginally below Australia in Pool A, which means that their March 9 match against England will be a virtual play-off for the fourth place from their group.
Confidence from a big chase and avoiding a banana skin the size of Scotland would be their takeaway from this game on to their most important one of the tournament.
The Tigers now can boost to the fact that they have never lost to the Scottish in ODIs.

Mashrafe, Taskin strike early Photo: ICC

KJ Coetzer of Scotland was adjudged Man of the Match for his 156, which was Scotland’s first World Cup hundred and is now the highest for a non-Test nation going past David Houghton’s 142 against New Zealand in 1987.
During Thursday’s match, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah and Soumya Sarkar were out scoring 60, 95, 62 and two respectively.
Earlier, Scotland set a smart target for Bangladesh scoring 318 runs.
Scotland piled the total guided by Coetzer’s personal 156 post.
In the race, Scotland lost eight wickets including Coetzer’s one in 50 overs.

Mashrafe, Taskin strike early Photo: ICC
MacLeod, Gardiner, Machan, Mommen, Righie, Cross and Haq were also sent back to pavilion for 11, 19, 35, 39, 26, 20 and one respectively by Tigers.
Prior to beginning of the match, Bangladesh won the toss against Scotland and decided to bat bowl first.
With the defeat, Scotland lost their opportunity to put some points on the board.

Bangladesh win toss in Nelson

Bangladesh have so far been played four matches. On February 18, they earned a 105-run win over Afghanistan in their opening game was followed by a washed out affair on February 21 against Australia in Brisbane thanks to Cyclone Marcia, resulting in points being shared between both sides.
But playing Sri Lanka the week after on February 26, Bangladesh failed to subjugate an assault from Tillakaratne Dilshan and Kumar Sangakkara, going down by 92 runs at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.
Bangladesh: Anamul Haque, Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim†, Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Mashrafe Mortaza*, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed
Scotland:KJ Coetzer, CS MacLeod, HJW Gardiner, MW Machan, PL Mommsen*, RD Berrington, MH Cross†, JH Davey, RM Haq, AC Evans, I Wardlaw
BBN/AI/AD-05Mar15-1:20pm (BST)