Sylhet, Bangladesh (BBN)-Bangladesh for the first time in history clinched the SAFF Under-16 Championship 2015 trophy beating India in tiebreaker on Tuesday.
The hosts beat the defending champions Indian 4-2 in penalty shootout in Sylhet on Tuesday.
Both the sides remained deadlocked 1-1 during their 90-minute play.
Today’s play begin at 05:00pm (BST) at Sylhet District Stadium.
Private satellite television Channel 9 TV and the state-run television BTV telecast the match live.
Bangladesh and India were in same group at the first round.
Bangladeshi qualified for semifinal as a group champion.
On that group stage match Bangladesh beat to India by 2-1 goal.
Another match Bangladesh won by 4-0 goal against Sri Lanka.
Finally Bangladesh qualified for grand final to beat Afghanistan by 1-0 goal in semifinal on 16 August.
In the semifinal between Bangladesh and Afghanistan, first half Afghanistan got a plenty.
But they did not make a goal from plenty. After break Bangladesh team found their energy and balanced combination.
Midfielder Saad Uddin made winning goal at start of 2nd half.
At last Bangladesh team won the match by 1-0 goal.
On the other hands, India U16 team also won semifinal against Nepal by 1-0 goal. This match was so hard.
Nepal U16 team was played better then India U16. But unfortunately Nepal did not get any goal. After all India made a goal and qualified for SAFF Under 16 championship 2015 final.
Bangladesh Under 16s team Squad:
Goalkeepers: Faysol Ahmed, Nayeem Parvez, Nur Alam
Defenders: Shawon Hossain (c), Mohammad Atiquzzaman, Jahangir Alam Sajeeb, Khalil Bhuiya, Hossain Fahim, Hasibur Rahman, Emon Khan
Midfielders: Saad Uddin, Abedin Rakib, Mohammad Shawon, Mohammad Ridoy, Fahim Morshed, Abu Bakar, Rashedul Islam, R Kabir, M Khan
Forwards: Sarwar Jaman Nipu, Mohammad Jewel, Mohammad Rony, Miraz Hossain