ICC Bangladesh Photo: Getty Images
Adelaide, Australia (BBN)-The century stand of Mahmudullah guided Bangladesh to set a target of 276 runs for England in the 33rd match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 on Monday.
Mahmudullah’s personal 103 stand and Mushfiqur Rahim’s 83 post raised the Tigers to pile 275 runs losing seven wickets in 50 overs.
Earlier, England removed Bangladeshi all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, and openers Tamim Iqbal and Imrul Kayes for 2, 14, 40, 2 and 2 respectively.
Prior to beginning of the match, England won the toss and decided to field first against Bangladesh in Pool A match at Adelaide Oval in Australia.

Prior to beginning of the match, England won the toss and decided to field first against Bangladesh.The toss result will be quite favourable for Bangladesh as they were looking to bat anyways.
England will fancy chasing under lights, but it might be difficult here in unfamiliar conditions.
England brought changes in their team with Hales and Jordan coming in.

ICC England vs Bangladesh Photo: Getty Images
Hales will be batting at No. 3.
Instead of making a difficult choice, Mashrafe has elected to include both Kayes and Sunny into the squad.
espncricinfor adds: England and Bangladesh enter this fixture in search of points like two starved buffeters fighting for the last truffle cake.
While it is not necessarily do-or-die for Bangladesh, they would still fancy themselves against this under-performing, under-confident English side.
There is also the little fact that their final match of the group stages will be against a red-hot New Zealand side that continues it steadfast march towards March 29.
England need to win both this, and the next match against Afghanistan, in order to give themselves a realistic chance at progression into the knockouts.
That is of course, assuming all other results fall into place. An early exit from the tournament would not augur well back home, as the tabloids would suggest.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim†, Sabbir Rahman, Mashrafe Mortaza*, Arafat Sunny, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed
England: MM Ali, IR Bell, AD Hales, JE Root, EJG Morgan*, JWA Taylor, JC Buttler†, CR Woakes, CJ Jordan, SCJ Broad, JM Anderson

BBN/SA/AI-09Mar15-1:20pm (BST)