Chittagong, Bangladesh (BBN)- The annual general meeting (AGM) of Bangladesh Tea Association was held at its office in the city’s Agrabad area on Tuesday.
Presided over by its chairman Safwan Chowdhury the 52nd AGM approved the audited accounts for the year 2011 and the newly elected executive committee for 2012-14.
Safwan Chowdhury was re-elected chairman of the new committee, while Ardashir Kabir was elected senior vice chairman and M Shah Alam was vice chairman.
Elected members of the committee are: SS Iftikhar Ahmed, HSM Ziaul Ahasan, Siraj Uddin Ahmed, M Nurul Alam, Kazi Istiaque Ahmed, SN Taher, M Samad Chowdhury, M Wahidul Huq, Mir Mahbubul Hoque, Fahmida Hossain Khan, Golam Mostafa, Morshdul Alam Quadery and M Salman Ispahani as ex-officio member.
BBN/SSR/SI-16Aug12-12:30 am (BST)