Dhaka, Bangladesh (BBN)-Bangladesh Captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza won the toss and elected to field first against India in the third and final ODI of three-match series in Mirpur of Dhaka on Wednesday.
Today’s play is scheduled to begin at 3:00pm at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur of Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh.
The first and second ODIs were played on June 18 and 21 respectively at the same venue.
Earlier on June 18, the first ODI between the two neighbouring countries were held were Bangladesh defeated India by 79 runs.
And on June 21 during second ODI, India was thrashed by 6 wickets by Bangladesh.

Having lost the first two ODIs against Bangladesh, India are staring at the possibility of suffering one of the most humiliating ODI whitewashes in recent times.
A defeat in the third and final ODI will see the two-time World Champions concede the series 3-0 to a team which is ranked seventh in the world.

While the outcomes of the first two matches have left them red-faced, the margin of defeats have also brought enormous shame.
While Bangladesh claimed the first match by 79 runs with debutant Mustafizur Rahman claiming five, the second match once again saw a fifer from the pacer confining India to a six-wicket defeat.
That Bangladesh is a good team at home was always known. What wasn’t though is that India would roll over and end up facing a humiliating whitewash.
After the toss, Virat Kohli says Bangladesh have played excellent cricket, but “we haven’t been able to express ourselves with clarity of mind”.
Bangladesh made a change as Taskin Ahmed has a side strain, Arafat Sunny will replace him.
MS Dhoni would have bowled too. Mainly because of the overhead conditions. “Big disappointment. Overall we have had a good season, but the only problem is when we have done badly, we have done really badly. The tri-series in Australia. Here. Most difficult times I have seen is 2007 World Cup because you really want to do well in ICC tournaments.”
Jadeja and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have been left out. Binny and Yadav come in.
Before the toss, the pitch was dry. Looks like a good day for spinners.
If Bangladesh wins today, it will be the third consecutive series whitewash to the opponents (Zim, Pak & Ind).
When Bangladesh the cricket team go unbeaten through a series, usually used in context of beating more established sides synonyms: bamboo, thrashing, walloping
“Bangladesh won four games out of five, the other was washed out, they Banglawashed New Zealand.”
“After winning two of the games, if Bangladesh win today, or if this match is washed out, India will have been Banglawashed.”
“We will try to avoid a Banglawash,” said R Ashwin.
Bangladesh: Mashrafe Mortaza*, Shakib Al Hasan, Arafat Sunny, Jubair Hossain, Litton Das†, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim†, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Rony Talukdar, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed
India: MS Dhoni*†, R Ashwin, STR Binny, S Dhawan, RA Jadeja, V Kohli, DS Kulkarni, B Kumar, AR Patel, AM Rahane, SK Raina, AT Rayudu, MM Sharma, RG Sharma, UT Yadav