Dhaka, Bangladesh (BBN)- Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina is likely to reorganize her cabinet again on Thursday by including into it seven Awami League (AL)-led grand alliance stalwarts.
AL leaders Tofail Ahmed and Mohiuddin Khan Alamgir; Workers Party President Rashed Khan Menon; Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal President Hasanul Haque Inu; two whips of Parliament — Mazibul Haque and Mirza Azam —and AL lawmaker (Jhenidah-1 constituency) Abdul Hye are expected to be included in the cabinet.
The new cabinet members are likely to take oath at 3:00pm on Thursday, sources close to the government said.
The cabinet division will distribute the new ministers’ portfolios after their swearing in ceremony at Bangabhaban in the capital Dhaka, the sources added.
BBN/SSR/AD-12Sept12-11:50 pm (BST)