Dhaka, Bangladesh (BBN) – The government has appointed three deputy governors of the central bank for three years term, a top central banker told BBN on Monday.

The newly appointed deputy governors are: Abu Hena Mohammad Razee Hassan, SK Sur Chowdhury and Nazneen Sultana.

“We’ve received a notification in this connection from the Ministry of Finance,” the central banker said, adding that the appointment will come into effect immediate.

Earlier, three deputy governors — Nazrul Huda, Ziaul Hasan Siddiqui and Murshid Kuli Khan — went on retirement on December 29.

BBN/SSR/AD-23Jam12-2:18 pm (BST)