Thimphu, Bhutan (BBN)-Bangladesh, Bhutan, India and Nepal signed a major motor vehicles pact– that will enable seamless transit of passenger and cargo vehicles among them.

Road Transport and Highways Minister Obaidul Quader was present on behalf of Bangladesh.

Bangladesh, Bhutan, India and Nepal (BBIN) Motor Vehicle Agreement (MVA) for Regulation of Passenger, Personal and Cargo Vehicular Traffic along with transport ministers of the other three nations at Bhutan’s capital Thimpu.

After the deal signing, Bhutanese Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay will flag off a vehicle that will run through Bhutan-Gowahati-Shilong-Sylhet-Benapole-Kolkata route to survey the road.

The other possible routes are: Thimphu- Phuentsholing-Jaigaon-Burimari-Mongla/Chittagong, Kathmandu-Kakarvita/Phulbari-Banglabandha-Mongla/Chittagong, Samdrup Jonhkar (Bhutan)-Guwahari-Shilong-Tamabil-Sylhet-Chittagong, Silchar-Sutarkandi-Paturia Ferryghat-Benapole/Petrapole-Kolkata, Silchar-Saturkandi-Chittagong Port and Agartola-Akhaura-Chittagong Port.