Dhaka, Bangladesh (BBN)-The government has extended the tenure of service of the Bangladesh Bank’s (BB) three deputy governors for different terms, officials said.
The deputy governors (DGs) are: SK Sur Chowdhury,  Abu Hena Mohd Razee Hassan and Nazneen Sultana.
They have been allowed to continue their services until 62 years from joining of the central bank of Bangladesh.
The Ministry of Public Administration (MOPA) issued three  notifications on Sunday in this connection following the approval of Bangladesh President Abdul Hamid, the BB officials added.
The tenure of job contract of the DGs has come an end on January 22.

Under the notifications, the service tenure of Abu Hena Mohd. Razee Hassan has been extended until September 10, 2018 while SK Sur Chowdhury will be continued in his position until January 31, 2018.
Nazneen Sultana has been allowed to perform as DG until July 14 this year.
Earlier on January 23, 2012 three central bankers joined as DGs for four years terms, according to the BB officials.

The DGs have already joined their office on Monday, they added.