Dhaka, Bangladesh (BBN) – Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced a 15-member Bangladesh A Team comprising six test players to play in the Shafi Darashah Invitational Cricket Tournament in India.
The four-day tournament, to be hosted by the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) will be held from July 27 to August 14 in Bangalore and Mysore featuring first-class teams. 
However, the BCB didn’t announce the name of captain and it will be made within a day or two.
Bangladesh A Team: Shahriar Nafees, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mithun Ali, Shamsur Rahman, Raqibul Hasan, Shuvagata Hom, Farhad Hossain, Naeem Islam, Enamul Haque Jr, Sohag Gazi, Shahadat Hossain, Alauddin Babu, Dollar Mahmud and Kazi Kamrul Islam.
The six test players included in the 2nd string Bangladesh team are Shahriar Nafees, Imrul Kayes, Raqibul Hasan, Naeem Islam, Enamul Haque Jr and Shahadat Hossain Rajib. 
Shamsur Rahman, Mithun Ali and Farhad Hossain, who scored more than 500 runs in the last National Cricket League are in the 15-man squad while off-spinner Sohag Gazi and medium pacer Alauddin Babu, Dollar Mahmud and Kazi Kamrul Islam are also included in the squad. 
Robiul Islam, Nasiruddin Faruque, Arafat Sunny and Al-Amin Hossain were put in stand-by list.
BBN/SSR/AD-16July12-10:49 am (BST)