Dhaka, Bangladesh (BBN)- Former Bangladesh captain Mohammad Ashraful has been banned for eight years from all forms of cricket following his involvement in Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) match fixing during its second edition in 2013.   
Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) Anti Corruption Committee announced the verdict at a press briefing in the capital Dhaka on Wednesday.   
The three-member BCB disciplinary tribunal also pronounced the sanctions against the three other accused who were involved in match-fixing.   
The owner of the Dhaka Gladiators, Shihab Chawdhury has been banned from all cricketing activities for 10 years and also fined BDT 2.0 million.  
New Zealand cricketer Lou Vincent has been banned for three years and Sri Lankan cricketer Kaushal Lokuarachchi for 18 months from all cricketing activities. 
BBN/SSR/AD-18June14-7:55 pm (BST)