Dhaka, Bangladesh (BBN)– The DSE Brokers Association has got 15 elected directors through the polls held on Sunday at its premises.
The election was held at 10:00am to 4:00pm at the DSE premises.
The elected directors will take charge after the annual general meeting (AGM) scheduled to be held on November 23, where president, senior vice-president and vice-president of the association will be elected by the directors.
Out of 241 voters, 216 exercised the voting rights and elected the member-directors.
The candidates who were are through Sunday’s poll are: Mohammad Ali of DBL Securities, Syed Redwanul Islam of Rasti Securities, Md Delwar Hossain of Saad Securities, Sharif Anowar Hossain of Md Shahidullah Securities, Khugesta Nur-E-Naharin of Modern Securities, Md Zahirul Islam of Prilink Securities, Mostaque Ahmed Sadeque of Investment Promotion Services, Richard D’Rozario of Global Securities, Khwaja Asif Ahmed of Country Stock-Bangladesh, Ahmad Rashid of Rashid Investment Services, Md Sajedul Islam of Shyamol Equity Management, Wali Ul Islam of UniCap Securities, Abdul Haque of Royal Green Securities, Mahbubur Rahman of Thea Securities and Shahed Abdul Khaleque of Shahed Securities.
The DBA formed a platform of brokers association in 2014 after the completion of the demutualisation process of the premier bourse.
The brokers’ association formally started journey on August 16, 2015 by getting registration from Registrar of Joint Stock Companies and Firms (RJSC).
Since the incorporation of the association, Ahasanul Islam, a former DSE president, worked as president.