Hamilton, New Zealand (BBN)-India crushed Ireland by eight wickets in an easy chase of 260 runs in the 34th match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 in Hamilton on Tuesday.
India met the target losing only two wickets in 36.5 overs in their Pool B match in New Zealand.
Ajinkya Rahaneand Virat Kohli remained unbeaten at the crease.
Earlier Shikhar Dhawan’s ton made India’s 260-run chase easy.
Dhawan was removed immediate after hitting century while Rohit was sent back to pavilion for 64.

In first innings, India bowled out Ireland for 259 runs taking their all wickets.
Ireland scored 259 runs losing all wickets in 49 overs.
South Asian national India removed William for 67, Stirling for 42, Joyce for 2, Niall for 75, Andrew for 24, Kevin for 1, Wilson for 6, Thompson for 2, Dockrell for 6 and Cusack for 11.
Earlier, Ireland won the toss and elected to bat first.
India: RG Sharma, S Dhawan, V Kohli, AM Rahane, SK Raina, MS Dhoni (Capt & wk), RA Jadeja, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, MM Sharma and UT Yadav
Ireland: WTS Porterfield (Capt), PR Stirling, EC Joyce, NJ O’Brien, A Balbirnie, GC Wilson (wk), KJ O’Brien, JF Mooney, SR Thompson, AR Cusack and GH Dockrell
BBN/AS/AD-10Mar15-12:45pm (BST)