Rohit hits ton Photo: Getty Images
Melbourne, Australia (BBN)-Rohit Sharma’s century stand guided India to soar to 302 against Bangladesh in the second quarterfinal match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 in Melbourne on Thursday. 

Rohit’s personal 137 propelled India towards the big total.
However, India amassed the big total losing six in 50 overs.
The rain which had started earlier receded after a short while giving way to continue the play further.  

Virat-Kohli out Photo: Getty Images
RG Sharma and SM Dhoni are at the crease in the much-talked about match of the ICC World Cup at Melbourne Cricket Ground in Australia.
Dhawan was removed for 30, Kohli for 3, Rahane for 19, Raina for 65, Rohit for 137 and Dhoni 6.

BD vs India

There is a giant Bangladeshi flag that has been spread across a width of about 15-20 fans in one of the stands in Melbourne.

Both the team for the first time in cricket history sang their national anthem written by one poet Rabindranath Tagore. “Both National Anthems written by Rabindranath Tagore… Feeling proud.. ,” says Amit Velingkar.

BD v India Photo: twitter account

India going unchanged which should come as no surprise.
Nasir and Mortaza are the changes from the previous squad for Bangladesh.
Prior to the match, Mashrafe Mortaza said, “Proud of our team. First time playing quarter-finals. Hopefully give our best today.”
MS Dhoni: “It just gets harder and harder. What makes it easy it to make good plans, and then try to execute them well. Looking to improve and there is still scope for that.”
Shane Warne chips in on his home ground wicket and said, “It’s a hot day, with temperatures over 30 C. Really blustery though. Could be tricky for the bowlers. The pitch looks an absolute belter. It is absolutely rock hard. We have seen scores of 300-plus already this tournament. The average score here in the last ten matches is around 290. Whoever wins the toss would be looking to bat first.”

BD v India Photo: Twitter Account
The Bangladeshi boys enjoy playing pressure-free cricket, as do most sides, and that is something they will strive to do today at the MCG.
They recognise their status as underdogs in the challenge, a moniker which they hope will propel them to make history.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim†, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza*, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed
India: S Dhawan, RG Sharma, V Kohli, AM Rahane, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, RA Jadeja, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, MM Sharma, UT Yadav

BBN/AI-19Mar15-1:50pm (BST)