Dhaka, Bangladesh (BBN)- The government has constituted a 13-member jury board with additional secretary of the ministry of information as president and vice-chairman of Bangladesh Film Censor Board (BFSB) as member secretary for awarding the National Film Award-2011
The jury board will recommend for the award after examining eligibility to get the award in different categories by September 30 this year, an official statement said.
The first meeting of the jury board was held at BFSB boardroom in the capital Dhaka on Tuesday. Jury board president M Hafizur Rahman presided over the meeting.
The meeting discussed in detail about the award and decided that interested directors would be able to apply for the award in a set of criteria from August 30, 2012.
Application form for the award will be available from the BFDC and its website www.fcb-bd.org from August 1.
BBN/SSR/AD-25July12-10:00 am (BST)