Dhaka, Bangladesh (BBN) – Batsman Liton Das has been recalled to Bangladesh’s squad for the one-off Test in India on February 9 after he scored a first-class double-century in the Bangladesh Cricket League.
Mushfiqur Rahim, Mominul Haque and Imrul Kayes, who were all injured for Bangladesh’s previous Test in Christchurch, returned to the squad, along with Shafiul Islam, reports ESPNcricinfo.
Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mustafizur Rahman, Nurul Hasan and Rubel Hossain were the omissions from the Christchurch squad.
The fixture in Hyderabad will be Bangladesh’s first ever Test in India, sixteen years after they played their maiden Test – against India in Dhaka – in November 2000.
SQUAD: Mushfiqur Rahim (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mehedi Hasan, Taijul Islam, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Soumya Sarkar, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy, Imrul Kayes, Liton Das, Mominul Haque, Shafiul Islam