Bangladesh fan at Seddan Park Photo: Twitter account
Hamilton, New Zealand (BBN) – The century stand of Mahmudullah guided Bangladesh to pile 288 total amid the fall of wickets against New Zealand in the 37th match of the ICC Cricket World Cup in Hamilton on Friday.

BD v NZ at Seddan Park Photo: Getty Images
Earlier, New Zealand removed Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman and Nasir Hossain within several overs.
Bangladesh piled the total losing seven wickets in 50 overs.

Of the total, Mahmudullah alone scored 128 runs.

Mahmudullah and Rubel Hossain remained unbeaten at the crease.

On the other hand, Soumya hits half century before his return to the pavilion.

BD v NZ at Seddan Park Photo: ICC

New Zealand removed Tamim Iqbal for 13, Imrul Kayes for 2, Soumya for 51, Shakib for 23, Mushfiq for 15, Sabbir for 24 and Nasir for 11.
Earlier, New Zealand won the toss and decided to field first against Bangladesh at the Seddon Park in the Pool A match in New Zealand.

Bangladesh Anthem in Seddan Park Photo: Twitter Account
IBN adds: Bangladesh will want opener Tamim Iqbal to cope with the new ball to allow in-form Mohammad Mahmudullah, who hit his country’s first World Cup hundred against England, and the experienced duo of Mushfiqur Rahim and Shakib Al Hasan to give solidity and a decent total.
Bangladesh are currently fourth in the table and if they finish in that position on Friday they will face defending champions India in the quarter-finals.
Bangladesh will seek to exploit New Zealand’s weakness against spin and halt the co-hosts’ unbeaten run when the teams meet in the World Cup in Hamilton.
Bangladesh surprised everyone by knocking out England with a hard-fought 15-run win on Monday to earn a place in the quarter-finals for the first time.
The Tigers’ assistant coach Ruwan Kalpage believes the team can carry that momentum into the game against New Zealand who have already wrapped up Pool A as group winners.

Bangladesh:Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan (C), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain
New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum (C), Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Grant Elliott, Corey Anderson, Luke Ronchi (wk), Daniel Vettori, Mitchell McClenaghan, Tim Southee, Trent Boult
BBN/AS/AI-13Mar15-10:50am (BST)