Dhaka, Bangladesh (BBN) – Malaysia has abolished the visa-on-arrival facility for all nationalities, allowed previously. The decision will come into effect from Monday. 
From now on, travelers planning to visit Malaysia for business or leisure will have to apply for visa at the nearest Malaysian High Commission / Embassy / Consulate.
However, nationals of Bangladesh, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka will still be able to visit Malaysia without visa, under some terms and conditions.
According to an announcement made earlier, tourists from these four countries can visit Malaysia without visa for a maximum of five days, if they confirm return air ticket and posses valid visit visa to the seven countries: Australia, China, Japan, New Zealand, South Korea, Taiwan and the US.
They must also travel with Malaysia Airlines (MAS) or Air Asia only with confirmed group tour package to any of those seven countries and Malaysia. 
Their point of entry and exit would be respectively at the KL International Airport (KLIA) and Low-Cost Carrier Terminal (LCCT) only, The Financial Express (FE), a local newspaper, reported quoting a press statement.
BBN/SI/AD-16Aug10-11:26 am (BST)