Dhaka, Bangladesh (BBN)– A four-member delegation from Southwestern Oklahoma State University (SWOSU), USA, and University of Development Alternative (UODA) called on University Grants Commission (UGC) chairman Professor AK Azad Chowdhury at the latter’s office in the capital Dhaka  on Tuesday. 
The delegation appraised the UGC chairman of steps taken to open up PharmD Course at UODA as per the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) signed between SWOSU and UODA. The UGC Member Prof Dr M Muhibur Rahman was present. 
The delegation included Dennis Thompson, Professor and Interim Dean, College of Pharmacy, SWOSU, M Omar Faruk Khan, Associate Professor Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy, SWOSU, Professor Mujib Khan, Founder and President, UODA and Prof Dr Mohammed Rahmatullah, Pro Vice-Chancellor, UODA. 
The UGC chairman assured the delegation of extending all necessary cooperation in this connection.
BBN/SSR/AD-03Jan12-9:10 pm (BST)