Khulna, Bangladesh (BBN)-Quick strikes of Pakistani bowlers restricted Bangladesh to 332 in the second day of the first Test in Khulna on Wednesday.
The hosts scored the total losing all wickets in 120 overs at Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium in Khulna of Bangladesh.
Shakib (25) plunged early in day 2 followed by and Soumya (33), Rahim (32), Taijul (1), Shahid (10) and Rubel (2).
In day 1 on Tuesday, Tamim was removed for 25, Imrul for 51, Mahmudullah for 49 and Mominul for 80.
On Tuesday, Bangladesh ended their day on 236/4 against visiting Pakistan.
Prior to beginning of the Test match, Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat first.
Beginning from April 28, the match will continue till May 2.
Pakistan have an unassailable 7-0 record over Bangladesh in Test matches, but all of that has come under severe threat after the outcome of the ODI series and the one-off T20.
Tamim and Kayes to open for the hosts while Junaid Khan for Pakistan.
Three slips, gully, shortish leg 9.30 am Bangladesh win the toss and will bat first.
This is the Test debuts for Soumya Sarkar and Mohammad Shahid, and also for Sami Aslam while no Saeed Ajmal.
Bangladesh are preferring the all-round skills of both Sarkar and Shuvagata Hom. That is a deep batting line-up.
Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim*†, Soumya Sarkar, Shuvagata Hom, Taijul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Shahid
Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez, Sami Aslam, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq*, Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed†, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah, Junaid Khan, Zulfiqar Babar