Narayanganj, Bangladesh (BBN)-Cricket powerhouse India have scored 239 at stumps on Day 1 against Bangladesh in the one-off cricket Test in Fatullah on Wednesday.
The guests attain the score without any loss putting India on top in the first day.
Opener Shikhar Dhawan’s personal 150 and Murali Vijay 89 flying score make it praiseworthy.
The Indian openers started the onslaught from the very beginning of the play that begin at Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium in Fatullah of Narayanganj in Bangladesh.
In the middle of the play, sudden rain halted today’s play when India scored 107 in 23.3 overs.
India have come Bangladesh with five bowlers, including three pacers in Ishant Sharma, Varun Aaron and Umesh Yadav along with Ravichandran Ashwin and veteran Harbhajan Singh making a comeback after two years.
Among the batsmen, who last played in Sydney Test match, opener KL Rahul makes way for Shikhar Dhawan’s comeback in the playing XI.
For Bangladesh, young Litton Das makes his Test debut as wicketkeeper while Mushfiqur Rahim will play as pure batsman.
Earlier in the morning, India won the toss and decided to bat first.
The two-time ICC World Cup champions reached Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh, on June 8 to play a Test and three ODIs.
The three ODIs will be played at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur of Dhaka on June 18, 21 and 24 respectively.
A reserve day has been marked for each one-dayer in case of rain.
The last time India visited Bangladesh was back in June last year.
Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Imrul Kayes, 3 Mominul Haque, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (capt.), 5 Litton Das (wk), 6 Shakib Al Hasan, 7 Soumya Sarkar, 8 Shuvagata Hom, 9 Jubair Hossain, 10 Taijul Islam, 11 Mohammad Shahid
India: 1 M Vijay, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Rohit Sharma, 4 Virat Kohli (capt.), 5 Ajinkya Rahane, 6 Wriddhiman Saha (wk), 7 R Ashwin, 8 Harbhajan Singh, 10 Ishant Sharma, 10 Varun Aaron, 11 Umesh Yadav